I fell in love once again!

He felt a surge of anxiety the moment I was rushed to the Operation Theatre. All was well until 3 P.M on 12th June,2016, when suddenly , my baby’s heartbeat went low and the doctor suggested for the emergency C-Section.Until then, my sunshine nestled snugly inside my womb and was not in a hurry to come out in this world. On the contrary, everyone else including my sisters, mother, and my husband wanted Oxytocin to work at the light rate to make me a warrior except my tiny and frightened soul.Though I was excited to be a mother for the 1st time, but overbearing thoughts of the forthcoming intense pain was not letting me rejoice the moment. Yes! I was nervous; he came close, grabbed my sweaty hand,gazed into my eyes and whispered  “ I am with you.” I fell in love once again, the intensity with which he murmured those magical words, seemed more than enough to make me go through the roller coaster ride for another few hours.

I had a very smooth pregnancy and was comfortably mobile during the entire period. No vomiting, morning sickness or anxiety, we sometimes felt unsure of my pregnancy. But yes there were plenty of mood swings, sometimes making my husband go crazy; yet he always handled those situations thoughtfully and stood with me during the emotional upheaval. From cooking delicacies to dropping me to office to doing soft massages, he was ubiquitous. Sensing my vulnerability and uneasiness due to the growing belly and increasing weight, he never missed a chance to compliment me in order to make me feel attractive and wanted! Mentally, Physically and emotionally, we were together during the entire phase making it a memorable journey of warmth, intimacy and togetherness.

Finally the due date came but the labour pain was completely out of sight.After 3 long hours of inducing labour,finally when I was taken for the operation, I furtively looked at my husband and he looked extremely worried. Coming close to me, he hugged me tightly and said “All will be fine soon”. Though I was trying hard to stay strong, yet I was flurried and anxious inside and his words certainly calmed my restive nerves.

My husband was my tower of strength and together we gave birth to a beautiful soul “Ayaansh”.

Leave a comment